2023-2024 Board of Directors

Bonnie Johnson, Co-President

Gayle Smashey, Co-President

Nicky Stanke, Secretary

Cathy Prazenica, Treasurer

Leslie Dawson, Book Sale & Volunteer Coordinator

Kristin Anderson, Ashland Library Branch Manager

Sara Brown, Member-at-Large

Claudia Everett, Member-at-Large

Carrie Forbes, Member-at-Large

Betsy Gentry, Member-at-Large

Elaine Hamlin, Member-at-Large

Linda Thomas, Member-at-Large

Photo of FOAL Board Members taken at 2024 Annual Meeting on April 13, 2024.
FOAL Board Members. Front Row (L to R): Cathy Prozenica, Elaine Hamlin, Sara Brown, Nicky Stanke & Gayle Smashey. Back Row (L to R): Donna Wright, Claudia Everett, Carrie Forbes, Leslie Dawson, Betsy Gentry, & Bonnie Johnson. Photo by Bob Palermini, www.palermini.com.

Board Meetings

The Friends of the Ashland Public Library Board of Directors meets on Zoom or in the Library’s Guanajuato Room from 3:30 to 5:00 pm on the 3rd Tuesday of the month, except July and December. Meetings are open to the public and visitors are always welcome. If you’d like to attend a meeting, leave us a message here and we’ll send you the needed information.